WCW Women's Championship - Title History

On this page, you find the full Title History for the WCW Women's Championship, with all Championship Info, Statistics, the Belt Design changes through the years, and the full list of Title Reigns, along with dates, events, and reign durations.

The WCW Women's Championship was a secondary title contested in World Championship Wrestling, by women wrestlers.

The championship was first established on December 29, 1996, and the inaugural champion was Akira Hokuto.

WCW Women's Championship: Title History

  • Promotions / Brands
    Promotion World Championship WrestlingWCW December 29, 1996 January 8, 1998
  • Championship Names & Belt Designs
    • WCW Women's Championship December 29, 1996 January 8, 1998

WCW Women's Championship: Title Reigns

  • N. Image Champion Reign



    Devil Masami 1



    Akira Hokuto

    Akira Hokuto 1


WCW Women's Championship: Statistics

  • Promotion World Championship Wrestling
  • Gender Female
  • Title Type Secondary Title
  • Date Established December 29, 1996
  • Date Retired January 8, 1998
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!