NJPW 40th Anniversary Show was a Special Event produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place on March 4, 2012, at the Korakuen Hall in Tokyo, Japan.

It's the 10° edition of the NJPW Anniversary Show event series, after NJPW 39th Anniversary: New Japan Cup 2011 Finals.

The event had an attendance of 2,040 fans. The main event of the show was Kazuchika Okada vs. Tetsuya Naito.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW 40th Anniversary Show, and more information about the event.

Event Info

NJPW 40th Anniversary Show Results

  • Apollo 55 (Prince Devitt & Ryusuke Taguchi) & KUSHIDA defeat Hiromu Takahashi, Takaaki Watanabe & Tama Tonga
  • CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & YOSHI-HASHI) defeat Captain New Japan & Tomoaki Honma
  • Jushin Thunder Liger & Tiger Mask defeat World Class Tag Team (Gedo & Jado)
  • Seigigun (Wataru Inoue & Yuji Nagata) & Togi Makabe defeat Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki, TAKA Michinoku & Taichi)
  • CHAOS (Toru Yano & Takashi Iizuka) defeat Tencozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima)
  • CHAOS (Shinsuke Nakamura, Masato Tanaka & Yujiro Takahashi) defeat Hiroshi Tanahashi, Hirooki Goto & Karl Anderson
  • IWGP Heavyweight Championship

    Kazuchika Okada (c) defeats Tetsuya Naito to retain the title
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!