NJPW Circuit2008 New Japan Soul was a Special Event produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place on July 21, 2008, at the Tsukisamu Alphacourt Dome in Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan.

It's the 20° edition of the Circuit event series, after NJPW Circuit2008 New Japan Cup Finals.

The event had an attendance of 5,700 fans. The main event of the show was Keiji Muto vs. Manabu Nakanishi.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW Circuit2008 New Japan Soul, and more information about the event.

Event Info

  • Event Name NJPW Circuit2008 New Japan Soul

NJPW Circuit2008 New Japan Soul Results

  • Tiger Mask, Taichi Ishikari & Nobuo Yoshihashi defeat Kazuchika Okada & NO LIMIT (Tetsuya Naito & Yujiro)
  • Great Bash Heel (Gedo, Jado & Tomoaki Honma) defeat Ryusuke Taguchi, Shiro Koshinaka & Super Strong Machine
  • Wataru Inoue defeats Takashi Iizuka via DQ
  • RISE (Shinsuke Nakamura, Hirooki Goto & Milano Collection A.T.) defeat Riki Choshu, Yuji Nagata & Mitsuhide Hirasawa
  • Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Masahiro Chono defeat Great Bash Heel (Karl Anderson & Tomohiro Ishii)
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship

    RISE (Prince Devitt & Minoru) defeat Legend (Jushin Thunder Liger & AKIRA) (c) to win the titles
  • IWGP Tag Team Championship

    Great Bash Heel (Toru Yano & Togi Makabe) (c) defeat Giant Bernard & Rick Fuller to retain the titles
  • IWGP Heavyweight Championship

    Keiji Muto (c) defeats Manabu Nakanishi to retain the title
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!