NJPW G1 Climax 2001 Finals was a Special Event and Tournament produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place on August 12, 2001, at the Ryōgoku Kokugikan in Tokyo, Japan.

It's the 27° edition of the G1 Climax / IWGP League / MSG League / World League event series, after NJPW G1 Climax 2000 Finals.

The event had an attendance of 11,500 fans. The main event of the show was Yuji Nagata vs. Keiji Muto.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW G1 Climax 2001 Finals, and more information about the event.

Event Info

NJPW G1 Climax 2001 Finals Results

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi defeats Dolgorsuren Serjbudee
  • AKIRA defeats Wataru Inoue
  • El Samurai & Minoru Tanaka defeat Jushin Thunder Liger & Masayuki Naruse
  • "Shinya Makabe Farewell Match"
    Riki Choshu & Kenzo Suzuki defeat Shinya Makabe & Yutaka Yoshie
  • TEAM2000 (Masahiro Chono & Tatsutoshi Goto) defeat Osamu Nishimura & Shiro Koshinaka
  • Tencozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima) defeat Manabu Nakanishi & Tadao Yasuda
  • G1 Climax 2001 - Final

    Yuji Nagata defeats Keiji Muto


  • Block A

    Yuji Nagata [7]
    Tadao Yasuda [6]
    Manabu Nakanishi [6]
    Kazunari Murakami [5]
    Shiro Koshinaka [4]
    Minoru Tanaka [2]
  • Block B

    Keiji Mutoh [8]
    Masahiro Chono [6]
    Hiroyoshi Tenzan [6]
    Satoshi Kojima [4]
    Jushin Thunder Liger [3]
    Osamu Nishimura [3]
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!