NJPW G1 Climax 2009 Finals was a Special Event and Tournament produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place on August 16, 2009 , at the Ryōgoku Kokugikan in Tokyo, Japan.

It's the 35° edition of the G1 Climax / IWGP League / MSG League / World League event series, after NJPW G1 Climax 2008 Finals.

The event had an attendance of 11,000 fans. The main event of the show was Shinsuke Nakamura vs. Togi Makabe.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW G1 Climax 2009 Finals, and more information about the event.

Event Info

  • Event Name NJPW G1 Climax 2009 Finals

NJPW G1 Climax 2009 Finals Results

  • TAJIRI defeats Kazuchika Okada
  • Tiger Mask, Prince Devitt & Ryusuke Taguchi defeat Jushin Thunder Liger & Unione (Taichi & Milano Collection A.T.)
  • G1 Climax 2009 - Semifinal

    Togi Makabe defeats Takashi Sugiura
  • G1 Climax 2009 - Semifinal

    Shinsuke Nakamura defeats Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Jado & Masato Tanaka defeat Hirooki Goto & Wataru Inoue
  • CHAOS (Giant Bernard, Karl Anderson & Toru Yano) defeat Manabu Nakanishi, Koji Kanemoto & Takao Omori
  • Masahiro Chono & Yuji Nagata defeat CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & Takashi Iizuka)
  • G1 Climax 2009 - Final

    Togi Makabe defeats Shinsuke Nakamura


  • Block A

    Togi Makabe [7]
    Hiroshi Tanahashi [7]
    Masato Tanaka [7]
    Toru Yano [6]
    Takao Omori [6]
    Giant Bernard [5]
    TAJIRI [4]
  • Block B

    Shinsuke Nakamura [12]
    Takashi Sugiura [7]
    Hirooki Goto [6]
    Manabu Nakanishi [6]
    Yuji Nagata [5]
    Hiroyoshi Tenzan [4]
    Takashi Iizuka [2]
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!