NJPW New Year Golden Series 1982 was a Special Event produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place on February 9, 1982, at the Osaka Prefectural Gymnasium in Osaka, Japan.

It's the 9° edition of the New Year Golden Series event series, after NJPW New Year Golden Series 1981.

The event had an attendance of 9,000 fans. The main event of the show was Antonio Inoki vs. Rusher Kimura.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW New Year Golden Series 1982, and more information about the event.

Event Info

  • Event Name NJPW New Year Golden Series 1982

NJPW New Year Golden Series 1982 Results

  • Akira Maeda defeats Junji Hirata
  • Bret Hart defeats Ryuma Go
  • Kengo Kimura & Kantaro Hoshino defeat Dynamite Kid & El Halcon '78
  • Wahoo McDaniel defeats Haruka Eigen
  • Seiji Sakaguchi & Tiger Toguchi defeat Bad News Allen & S.D. Jones via DQ
  • Tatsumi Fujinami & Riki Choshu defeat Animal Hamaguchi & Isamu Teranishi
  • Abdullah The Butcher defeats Dusty Rhodes via DQ
  • WWF Junior Heavyweight Championship

    Tiger Mask (c) defeats Babe Face to retain the title
  • Rusher Kimura defeats Antonio Inoki via Count-out
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!