NJPW Power Struggle 2016 was a Pay Per View and Tournament event produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place on November 15, 2016, at the Edion Arena Osaka in Osaka, Japan.

It's the 8° edition of the Power Struggle and Super Junior Tag League event series, after NJPW Power Struggle 2015.

The event had an attendance of 5,050 fans. The main event of the show was Tetsuya Naito vs. Jay Lethal.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW Power Struggle 2016, and more information about the event.

Event Info

NJPW Power Struggle 2016 Results

  • Jushin Thunder Liger, Tiger Mask, David Finlay & Ricochet defeat Ryusuke Taguchi, Titán, Ángel de Oro & Fuego
  • Bullet Club (Chase Owens, Bone Soldier & Yujiro Takahashi) defeat Great Bash Heel (Togi Makabe & Tomoaki Honma) & Yoshitatsu
  • IWGP Tag Team Championship

    Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) (c) defeat CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & YOSHI-HASHI) to retain the titles
  • Super Jr. Tag Tournament 2016 - Final

    Roppongi Vice (Beretta & Rocky Romero) defeat Taiji Ishimori & ACH
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship

    KUSHIDA defeats Bushi (c) to win the title
  • Bullet Club (Adam Cole, Kenny Omega, Matt Jackson & Nick Jackson) defeat CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada, Will Ospreay, Gedo & Hirooki Goto)
  • NEVER Openweight Championship

    EVIL defeats Katsuyori Shibata (c) to win the title
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi defeats SANADA
  • IWGP Intercontinental Championship

    Tetsuya Naito (c) defeats Jay Lethal to retain the title
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!