NJPW Sapporo Toukon Memorial Day was a Special Event produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place from July 19, 2002 to  July 20, 2002, at the Hokkaido Sports Center in Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan.

The event had an attendance of 10,100 fans. The main event of the show was Yuji Nagata vs. Bas Rutten.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW Sapporo Toukon Memorial Day, and more information about the event.

Event Info

  • Event Name NJPW Sapporo Toukon Memorial Day

NJPW Sapporo Toukon Memorial Day Results


  • Wataru Inoue defeats Toru Yano
  • Tiger Mask, Dr. Wagner Jr. & Masayuki Naruse defeat TEAM2000 (AKIRA, Gedo & GOKU-DO)
  • Shiro Koshinaka & El Samurai defeat Osamu Nishimura & Rob Rage
  • "Katsushi Takemura Jr. Trial Series #7"
    Jushin Thunder Liger defeats Katsushi Takemura
  • Masahito Kakihara defeats Tatsutoshi Goto
  • Blue Wolf vs. Minoru Fujita ends in a Draw via Time Limit
  • Manabu Nakanishi & Yutaka Yoshie defeat TEAM2000 (Hiro Saito & Giant Singh)
  • G1 Climax - Block B Exchange Match

    Tadao Yasuda defeats Tatsumi Fujinami
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship

    Koji Kanemoto defeats Minoru Tanaka (c) to win the title
  • "G1 Special Match - Block A vs. Block B"
    SWING-LOWS (Hiroshi Tanahashi & Kensuke Sasaki) defeat Yuji Nagata & Kenzo Suzuki
  • IWGP Tag Team Championship

    Cho-Ten (Masahiro Chono & Hiroyoshi Tenzan) (c) defeat The Steiner Brothers (Scott & Rick Steiner) to retain the titles

  • Wataru Inoue defeats Katsushi Takemura
  • TEAM2000 (Hiro Saito, Tatsutoshi Goto & Giant Singh) defeat El Samurai, Dr. Wagner Jr. & Rob Rage
  • "NEO Offer Match"
    Kyoko Inoue, Yoshiko Tamura & Misae Genki defeat Las Cachorras Orientales (Etsuko Mita & Mima Shimoda) & Chaparita ASARI
  • Jushin Thunder Liger, Tiger Mask, Minoru Tanaka & Masayuki Naruse defeat TEAM2000 (AKIRA, Gedo, Koji Kanemoto & GOKU-DO)
  • Kensuke Sasaki defeats Blue Wolf
  • Manabu Nakanishi & Shiro Koshinaka vs. Yutaka Yoshie & Tadao Yasuda ends in a No Contest
  • The Steiner Brothers (Scott & Rick Steiner) defeat SWING-LOWS (Hiroshi Tanahashi & Kenzo Suzuki)
  • "Kazuyuki Fujita Return Match"
    Kazuyuki Fujita defeats Masahito Kakihara
  • "G1 Special Match - Block A vs. Block B"
    Masahiro Chono & Osamu Nishimura defeat Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Yoshihiro Takayama
  • IWGP Heavyweight Championship

    Yuji Nagata (c) defeats Bas Rutten to retain the title
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!