NJPW Summer Fight Series 1979 was a Special Event produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place on August 2, 1979, at the Shinagawa Prince Hotel Gold Hall in Tokyo, Japan.

It's the 5° edition of the Summer Fight Series event series, after NJPW Summer Fight Series 1978.

The event had an attendance of 5,000 fans. The main event of the show was Antonio Inoki vs. Tiger Jeet Singh.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW Summer Fight Series 1979, and more information about the event.

Event Info

  • Event Name NJPW Summer Fight Series 1979

NJPW Summer Fight Series 1979 Results

  • Akira Maeda defeats Hiroyuki Saito
  • Osamu Kido & George Takano defeat Yoshiaki Fujiwara & Makoto Arakawa
  • Kengo Kimura defeats George Steele
  • Kantaro Hoshino defeats Ultraman
  • Leroy Brown defeats Haruka Eigen
  • Willem Ruska defeats Strong Kobayashi
  • 2 out of 3 Falls Match

    Riki Choshu & Seiji Sakaguchi defeat Masa Saito & Tony Rocco [2-0]
  • WWF Junior Heavyweight Championship

    Tatsumi Fujinami (c) defeats Sean Regan to retain the title
  • NWF Heavyweight Championship

    Antonio Inoki (c) vs. Tiger Jeet Singh ends in a No Contest; Inoki retains the title
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!