NJPW The New Beginning 2012 was a Pay Per View event produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place on February 10, 2012, at the Osaka Prefectural Gymnasium in Osaka, Japan.

It's the 2° edition of the The New Beginning event series, after NJPW The New Beginning 2011.

The event had an attendance of 6,200 fans. The main event of the show was Hiroshi Tanahashi+ vs. Kazuchika Okada.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW The New Beginning 2012, and more information about the event.

Event Info

  • Event Name NJPW The New Beginning 2012

NJPW The New Beginning 2012 Results

  • CHAOS (YOSHI-HASHI & Yujiro Takahashi) defeat Tomoaki Honma & King Fale
  • CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii, Toru Yano & Takashi Iizuka) defeat Jushin Thunder Liger, Tama Tonga & Captain New Japan
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship

    No Remorse Corps (Davey Richards & Rocky Romero) defeat Apollo 55 (Prince Devitt & Ryusuke Taguchi) (c) to win the titles
  • Elimination Match

    Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki, TAKA Michinoku, Lance Archer, Taichi & Yoshihiro Takayama) defeat Tiger Mask, KUSHIDA, Togi Makabe, Yuji Nagata & Wataru Inoue
    Survivors: Suzuki, Archer & Takayama
  • IWGP Tag Team Championship

    Tencozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima) (c) defeat Bad Intentions (Giant Bernard & Karl Anderson) to retain the titles
  • IWGP Intercontinental Championship

    Hirooki Goto defeats Masato Tanaka (c) to win the title
  • Tetsuya Naito defeats Shinsuke Nakamura
  • IWGP Heavyweight Championship

    Kazuchika Okada defeats Hiroshi Tanahashi (c) to win the title
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!