NJPW The New Beginning 2018 was a Pay Per View event produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place from January 27, 2018 to  February 10, 2018, at the Hokkaido Prefectural Sports Center - Edion Arena Osaka in Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan - Osaka, Japan.

It's the 8° edition of the The New Beginning event series, after NJPW The New Beginning 2017.

The event had an attendance of 15,483 fans. The main event of the show was Kazuchika Okada vs. SANADA.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW The New Beginning 2018, and more information about the event.

Event Info

  • Event Name NJPW The New Beginning 2018

NJPW The New Beginning 2018 Results

SAPPORO - NIGHT 1 (01/27)

  • "Katsuya Kitamura 7 Match Trial - Match #2"
    Michael Elgin defeats Katsuya Kitamura
  • Jushin Thunder Liger, Tiger Mask IV, KUSHIDA, Ryusuke Taguchi & Hiroyoshi Tenzan defeat Suzuki-gun (TAKA Michinoku, El Desperado, Taichi, Takashi Iizuka & Yoshinobu Kanemaru)
  • CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano) defeat Bullet Club (Chase Owens & Yujiro Takahashi)
  • NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship

    Bullet Club (Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa & Bad Luck Fale) (c) defeat Taguchi Japan (Ryusuke Taguchi, Togi Makabe & Toa Henare) to retain the titles
  • Bullet Club (Cody, Hangman Page & Marty Scurll) defeat Kota Ibushi & FinJuice (David Finlay & Juice Robinson)
  • Los Ingobernables de Japón (Tetsuya Naito & Hiromu Takahashi) defeat CHAOS (Will Ospreay & YOSHI-HASHI)
  • CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada, Gedo & Hirooki Goto) defeat Los Ingobernables de Japón (EVIL, SANADA & BUSHI)
  • The Elite (Kenny Omega, Matt Jackson & Nick Jackson) defeat CHAOS (Jay White, SHO & YOH)
  • IWGP Intercontinental Championship

    Minoru Suzuki defeats Hiroshi Tanahashi (c) via Referee stoppage to win the title
SAPPORO - NIGHT 2 (01/28)

  • "Katsuya Kitamura 7 Match Trial - Match #3"
    Juice Robinson defeats Katsuya Kitamura
  • Suzuki-gun (TAKA Michinoku, El Desperado, Taichi & Yoshinobu Kanemaru) defeat Jushin Thunder Liger, Tiger Mask IV, Ryusuke Taguchi & Shota Umino
  • CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano) defeat Bullet Club (HIKULEO & Yujiro Takahashi)
  • Bullet Club (Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa, Bad Luck Fale & Chase Owens) defeat Hiroyoshi Tenzan, Manabu Nakanishi, Tomoyuki Oka & Togi Makabe
  • Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki & Takashi Iizuka) defeat Michael Elgin & Toa Henare
  • Bullet Club (Cody, Hangman Page & Marty Scurll) defeated KUSHIDA & FinJuice (David Finlay & Juice Robinson)
  • Los Ingobernables de Japón (Tetsuya Naito, EVIL, SANADA, BUSHI & Hiromu Takahashi) defeated CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada, Will Ospreay, Gedo, Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI)
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship

    Roppongi 3K (SHO & YOH) defeat The Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson) (c) to win the titles
  • IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship

    Jay White defeated Kenny Omega (c) to win the title
OSAKA (02/10)

  • "Katsuya Kitamura 7 Match Trial - Match #6"
    Yuji Nagata defeats Katsuya Kitamura
  • Suzuki-gun (El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru) defeat Roppongi 3K (SHO & YOH)
  • Taguchi Japan (Ryusuke Taguchi & KUSHIDA), Michael Elgin & Togi Makabe defeat Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki, TAKA Michinoku, Taichi & Takashi Iizuka)
  • CHAOS (Jay White, Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano) defeat Taguchi Japan (David Finlay, Juice Robinson & Toa Henare)
  • BUSHI defeats Gedo
  • Tetsuya Naito defeats YOSHI-HASHI
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship

    Will Ospreay (c) defeats Hiromu Takahashi to win the title
  • NEVER Openweight Championship

    Hirooki Goto (c) defeats EVIL to retain the title
  • IWGP Heavyweight Championship

    Kazuchika Okada (c) defeats SANADA to retain the title
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!