NJPW Violent Storm in Kokugikan - G1 Climax (1991) Finals was a Special Event and Tournament produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place on August 11, 1991, at the Ryōgoku Kokugikan in Tokyo, Japan.

It's the 17° edition of the G1 Climax / IWGP League / MSG League / World League event series, after NJPW World Cup League (1989) Finals.

The event had an attendance of 11,500 fans. The main event of the show was Masahiro Chono vs. Keiji Muto.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW Violent Storm in Kokugikan - G1 Climax (1991) Finals, and more information about the event.

Event Info

  • Event Name NJPW Violent Storm in Kokugikan - G1 Climax (1991) Finals

NJPW Violent Storm in Kokugikan - G1 Climax (1991) Finals Results

  • Hiroyoshi Yamamoto defeats Koji Kanemoto
  • Michiyoshi Ohara defeats Takeshi Misawa
  • Hiro Saito & Super Strong Machine defeat Kim Duk & Masanobu Kurisu
  • 3-on-2 Handicap Match

    Masa Saito & El Gigante defeat Black Cat, Kantaro Hoshino & Kuniaki Kobayashi
  • G1 Climax 1991 - Block B Decision Match

    Masahiro Chono defeats Shinya Hashimoto
  • Jushin Thunder Liger defeats Brian Pillman
  • Norio Honaga defeats Akira Nogami
  • Big Van Vader, Crusher Bam Bam Bigelow & Scott Norton defeat Tatsumi Fujinami, Hiroshi Hase & Kensuke Sasaki
  • G1 Climax 1991 - Final

    Masahiro Chono defeats Keiji Muto


  • Block A

    Keiji Mutoh [4]
    Tatsumi Fujinami [3]
    Scott Norton [3]
    Big Van Vader [2]
  • Block B

    Masahiro Chono [5]
    Shinya Hashimoto [5]
    Crusher Bam Bam Bigelow [2]
    Riki Choshu [0]
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!