NJPW Destruction 2016 was a Pay Per View event produced by New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place from September 17, 2016 to September 25, 2016, at the Ota City General Gymnasium - Hiroshima Sun Plaza - World Memorial Hall in Tokyo, Japan - Hiroshima, Japan - Kobe, Japan.

It's the 10° edition of the Destruction event series, after NJPW Destruction 2015.

The event had an attendance of 11,036 fans. The main event of the show was Michael Elgin vs. Tetsuya Naito.

Below you can find the full match card and results of NJPW Destruction 2016, and more information about the event.

Event Info

  • Event Name NJPW Destruction 2016

NJPW Destruction 2016 Results

TOKYO (09/17)

  • Roppongi Vice (Beretta & Rocky Romero) defeat David Finlay & Henare
  • Manabu Nakanishi & Yuji Nagata defeat Hunter Club (Yoshitatsu & Captain New Japan)
  • Tiger Mask & Great Bash Heel (Togi Makabe & Tomoaki Honma) defeat Jushin Thunder Liger & Tencozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima)
  • CHAOS (Gedo, Tomohiro Ishii & Hirooki Goto) defeat Bullet Club (Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa & Chase Owens)
  • Kyle O'Reilly defeats Juice Robinson
  • CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada, Will Ospreay & YOSHI-HASHI) defeat Bullet Club (Kenny Omega, Bad Luck Fale & Yujiro Takahashi)
  • Los Ingobernables de Japón (Tetsuya Naito, EVIL & SANADA) defeat Hiroshi Tanahashi, Michael Elgin & Ryusuke Taguchi
  • NEVER Openweight Championship

    Katsuyori Shibata (c) defeats Bobby Fish to retain the title
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship

    BUSHI defeats KUSHIDA (c) to win the title

  • Tencozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima) & Ricochet defeat Hunter Club (Yoshitatsu & Captain New Japan) & Togi Makabe
  • reDRagon (Bobby Fish & Kyle O'Reilly), Ryusuke Taguchi & David Finlay defeat Tiger Mask, Manabu Nakanishi, Tomoaki Honma & Yuji Nagata
  • Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) defeat Roppongi Vice (Beretta & Rocky Romero)
  • CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & Hirooki Goto) defeat Bullet Club (Chase Owens & Yujiro Takahashi)
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi, Michael Elgin, KUSHIDA & Juice Robinson defeat Los Ingobernables de Japón (Tetsuya Naito, EVIL, BUSHI & SANADA)
  • IWGP Tag Team Championship

    The Briscoe Brothers (Jay & Mark Briscoe) (c) defeat The Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson) to retain the titles
  • ROH World Championship

    Adam Cole (c) defeats Will Ospreay to retain the title
  • Kazuchika Okada defeats Bad Luck Fale
  • #1 Contender (IWGP Heavyweight Championship) Tokyo Dome Challenge Rights Certificate

    Kenny Omega defeats YOSHI-HASHI
KOBE (09/25)

  • Tiger Mask, Ryusuke Taguchi & Henare defeat CHAOS (Will Ospreay, Beretta & Rocky Romero)
  • Bullet Club (Chase Owens & Yujiro Takahashi) defeat Hunter Club (Yoshitatsu & Captain New Japan)
  • Great Bash Heel (Togi Makabe & Tomoaki Honma) defeat Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Teruaki Kanemitsu
  • reDRagon (Bobby Fish & Kyle O'Reilly) defeat Manabu Nakanishi & Yuji Nagata
  • NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship

    Satoshi Kojima, David Finlay & Ricochet defeat Bullet Club (Adam Cole, Matt Jackson & Nick Jackson) to win the vacant titles
  • Bullet Club (Kenny Omega, Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa & Bad Luck Fale) defeat CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii, Jay Briscoe, Mark Briscoe & Hirooki Goto)
  • Los Ingobernables de Japón (EVIL, BUSHI & SANADA) defeat Hiroshi Tanahashi, KUSHIDA & Juice Robinson
  • CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada, Gedo, Jado & YOSHI-HASHI) defeat Naomichi Marufuji, Toru Yano & Momo No Seishun Tag (Atsushi Kotoge & Daisuke Harada)
  • IWGP Intercontinental Championship

    Tetsuya Naito defeats Michael Elgin (c) to win the title
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!