Legends aren't born, they're made. Fire Pro Wrestling returns to the TurboGrafx-16 (PC Engine) once again for another round! This time, 32 challengers step up to the plate to see who will become champion and become a Legend! Time to create your own Legend in Fire Pro Wrestling 3: Legend Bout!

Game Modes


Play either a Single, Tag, or Handicap 1 on 2 match against the computer or another player. You can also adjust the Time Limit, Number of Rounds, Ring Outs, Rope Breaks, Difficulty, or you can just let the CPU put on a show.

World Championship

Here, you fight against the entire roster in either Single or Tag matches. The point system returns as well, Pins & Subs are worth 5 points, whilst DQs & Countouts are worth 4. Get as many points as you can in order to win the mode, because if you fail to qualify because you don't have enough points, it's game over! Once you beat the mode once, type in "LEGENDROAD" on the Password screen to gain access to Legend Road, a tougher World Championship mode where you must defend your title against the entire roster once again, but this time in a series of grueling 1 on 2 Handicap Matches. Good luck here. Speaking of Password mode, that too returns, and if you wish to play as the bosses, simply input "FPRO3SENSEI" to unlock them as playable characters.

Open League

Up to 8 players can participate in this Round Robin-style mode. The wrestler who has the most points upon the League's conclusion is your winner.


Gather a quintet of your chosen wrestlers and pit them up against another 5-man squad! The last team standing wins.

Create a Wrestler

A brand new feature to the series, you can create up to 4 new wrestlers to play as, and thus increase the roster count from 32 to 36.


  1. Akira Maeda (Akira Saeha) [RINGS]
  2. Akira Taue (Hogara Tashin) [AJPW]
  3. Antonio Inoki (Victory Musashi) [NJPW]
  4. Atsushi Onita (Takeshi Niouden) [FMW]
  5. Big Van Vader (Hitman Saber) [NJPW]
  6. Bruiser Brody (B.G. Bull) [AJPW]
  7. The Destroyer (The Eliminator) [AJPW]
  8. Dynamite Kid (Dynamic Billy) [AJPW]
  9. Genichiro Tenryu (Thunder Ryu) [SWS]
  10. The Great Muta (Blade Musha) [NJPW]
  11. Hiroshi Hase (Hiro Date) [NJPW]
  12. Hulk Hogan (Axe Mogan) [WWF]
  13. Jumbo Tsuruta (Tommy Bomber) [AJPW]
  14. Jushin Thunder Liger (Super Kaiser) [NJPW]
  15. Karl Gotch (Carlos Krauser) [NJPW]
  16. Kazuo Yamazaki (Kazuki Yamamoto) [UWFI]
  17. Lou Thesz (R.J. Phase) [NJPW]
  18. Masahiro Chono (Masahiro Kono) [NJPW]
  19. Masakatsu Funaki (Masakatsu Higaki) [FUJIWARA-GUMI]
  20. Mitsuharu Misawa (Mitsuhide Hikawa) [AJPW]
  21. Nobuhiko Takada (Nobuhisa Sanada) [UWFI]
  22. Riki Choshu (Hurricane Rikimaru) [NJPW]
  23. Rikidozan (Rikiouzan) [JWA]
  24. Shinya Hashimoto (Shinya Hatamoto) [NJPW]
  25. Stan Hansen (Star Bison) [AJPW]
  26. Steve Williams (Steel James) [AJPW]
  27. Super Tiger (Great Panther) [UWF]
  28. Tatsumi Fujinami (Fighter Yamato) [NJPW]
  29. Terry Gordy (Teddy Gory) [AJPW]
  30. Tiger Jeet Singh (Mad Tiger) [FMW]
  31. Toshiaki Kawada (Toshiie Kazama) [AJPW]
  32. Yoshiaki Fujiwara (Takashi Fudahara) [FUJIWARA-GUMI]
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!