WWF WrestleFest is a wrestling arcade game released by Technōs in 1991, featuring stars of the World Wrestling Federation (WWF). It is the sequel to Technōs' previous WWF game, WWF Superstars, released in 1989. 
On February 21, 2012, THQ released a remake of the game for iOS featuring both current and former wrestlers, retitled WWE WrestleFest.

Compared to Superstars, WrestleFest adds a variety of different wrestlers to the roster as well as enhanced graphics and sound. There are more voice samples, including commentary and pre-match introductions by WWF ring announcer Mike McGuirk. The voiced cut scenes featuring Gene Okerlund from Superstars returned as well.

WWF WrestleFest Roster:

  1. Hulk Hogan
  2. The Ultimate Warrior
  3. "Million Dollar Man" Ted DiBiase
  4. Big Boss Man 
  5. Jake "The Snake" Roberts
  6. Earthquake
  7. Mr. Perfect
  8. Sgt. Slaughter
  9. Demolition Smash
  10. Demolition Crush
  11. Hawk (non-selectable boss tag team)
  12. Animal (non-selectable boss tag team)

Game Features:

  • Two modes of play: Tag Team Challange and Battle Royal
  • Each WWF Superstar is programmed with new and exciting trademarked holds and moves.
  • Larger, more animated graphics
  • Up to four players at one time
  • Special wire cage match
  • Buy-in and continuation feature

WWF WrestleFest Original 1991 Poster:

wwf wrestlefest 1991 poster

WWF WrestleFest Gameplay Screen

You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!