WWE Women's Championship - Title History

On this page, you find the full Title History for the WWE Women's Championship, with all Championship Info, Statistics, the Belt Design changes through the years, and the full list of Title Reigns, along with dates, events, and reign durations.

The WWE Women's Championship is a World Title contested in World Wrestling Entertainment on the SmackDown brand, by women wrestlers. The championship was first established on April 3, 2016.

This is a newer version of the WWE Divas Championship and WWE Women's Championship ('56-'10), with its own distinct lineage.

The current champion is Bayley, who won the title at WWE WrestleMania XL on April 7, 2024, and has been reigning for 49 days.

WWE Women's Championship: Title History

  • Promotions / Brands
    Promotion World Wrestling EntertainmentWWEBrand SmackDown May 8, 2023 Present
    Promotion World Wrestling EntertainmentWWEBrand Raw July 19, 2016 May 7, 2023
    Promotion World Wrestling EntertainmentWWE April 3, 2016 July 18, 2016
  • Championship Names & Belt Designs
    • WWE Women's Championship June 9, 2023
    • WWE Raw Women's Championship September 5, 2016 June 8, 2023
    • WWE Women's Championship April 3, 2016 September 4, 2016

WWE Women's Championship: Title Reigns

For the Title History of the previous version of this championship, see the page for the WWE Divas Championship and WWE Women's Championship ('56-'10).

WWE Women's Championship: Info

You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!