Promotion World Wrestling Entertainment
Event Type Pay Per View
Event Date August 23, 2009
Brand RawSmackDownECW
Event Series SummerSlam
Year 2009
Country United States
Location Los Angeles, California
Arena Staples Center
Attendance 14,116
Network On-Demand
Running Time 3 hours
Theme Song "You Gotta Move" by Aerosmith
Main Event Jeff Hardy vs. CM Punk
Arena in Videogame WWE 2K22, WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2011
Watch on WWE Network WWE SummerSlam 2009


  • WWE Intercontinental Championship

    Rey Mysterio (c) defeats Dolph Ziggler to retain the title
  • Montel Vontavious Porter defeats Jack Swagger
  • Unified WWE Tag Team Championship

    Jeri-Show (Chris Jericho & Big Show) (c) defeat Cryme Tyme (JTG & Shad Gaspard) to retain the titles
  • Kane defeats The Great Khali
  • D-Generation X (Shawn Michaels & Triple H) defeat The Legacy (Cody Rhodes & Ted DiBiase Jr.)
  • ECW World Championship

    Christian (c) defeats William Regal to retain the title
  • WWE Championship

    Randy Orton (c) defeats John Cena to retain the title
  • World Heavyweight Championship TLC Match

    CM Punk defeats Jeff Hardy (c) to win the title
Say something here...
characters left.
Log in with
or post as a guest
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!