AEW World Tag Team Championship - Title History
Matthew JacksonNicholas Jackson

On this page, you find the full Title History for the AEW World Tag Team Championship, with all Championship Info, Statistics, the Belt Design changes through the years, and the full list of Title Reigns, along with dates, events, and reign durations.

The AEW World Tag Team Championship is contested in All Elite Wrestling, by men wrestlers.

The championship was first established on October 30, 2019, and the inaugural champions were Frankie Kazarian & Scorpio Sky.

The current champions are the team of The Young Bucks (Matthew Jackson and Nicholas Jackson), who won the title at AEW Dynasty on April 21, 2024, and have been reigning for 60 days (Defeated FTR in a Tournament Final Ladder Match to win the vacant titles.).

AEW World Tag Team Championship: Title History

  • Promotions / Brands
    Promotion All Elite WrestlingAEW October 30, 2019 Present

AEW World Tag Team Championship: Title Reigns

AEW World Tag Team Championship: Statistics

  • Promotion All Elite Wrestling
  • Gender Male
  • Title Type Tag Titles
  • Date Established October 30, 2019

Longest Reigns

& 302
& 228
& 185
& 161
& 140
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!