AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door (2023) was a Pay Per View event produced by All Elite Wrestling and New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place on June 25, 2023, at the Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

This is a special PPV event co-produced by AEW and NJPW.

The event had an attendance of 14,826 fans. The main event of the show was Bryan Danielson vs. Kazuchika Okada.

Below you can find the full match card and results of AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door (2023), and more information about the event.

Event Info

AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door (2023) Results

  • [Zero Hour Pre-show]
    Mogul Embassy (Swerve Strickland, Brian Cage & The Gates of Agony (Kaun & Toa Liona)) defeat CHAOS (Rocky Romero & Best Friends (Chuck Taylor & Trent Beretta)) & El Desperado
  • [Zero Hour Pre-show]

    Owen Hart Foundation Women's Tournament - Quarterfinal

    Athena defeats Billie Starkz
  • [Zero Hour Pre-show]
    El Phantasmo defeats Stu Grayson
  • [Zero Hour Pre-show]

    Trios Match

    Los Ingobernables de Japón (Shingo Takagi, Hiromu Takahashi & BUSHI) defeat United Empire (Jeff Cobb, Kyle Fletcher & TJP)
  • AEW World Championship

    MJF (c) defeats Hiroshi Tanahashi to retain the title
  • Owen Hart Foundation Men's Tournament - Quarterfinal

    CM Punk defeats Satoshi Kojima
  • AEW International Championship 4-Way Match

    Orange Cassidy (c) defeats Daniel Garcia, Zack Sabre Jr. and Katsuyori Shibata to retain the title
  • IWGP World Heavyweight Championship Open Challenge

    SANADA (c) defeats Jack Perry to retain the title
  • "Grudge Match"
    The Elite (Adam Page & The Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson)), Eddie Kingston & Tomohiro Ishii defeat The Blackpool Combat Club (Jon Moxley, Claudio Castagnoli & Wheeler Yuta), Konosuke Takeshita & Shota Umino
  • AEW Women's World Championship

    Toni Storm (c) defeats Willow Nightingale to retain the title
  • IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship

    Will Ospreay defeats Kenny Omega (c) to win the title
  • Trios Match

    Sting, Darby Allin & Tetsuya Naito defeat Le Suzuki Gods (Chris Jericho, Sammy Guevara & Minoru Suzuki)
  • Bryan Danielson defeats Kazuchika Okada
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!