AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door (2022) was a Pay Per View event produced by All Elite Wrestling and New Japan Pro Wrestling, which took place on June 26, 2022, at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois.

This was a special event co-produced by AEW and NJPW.

The event had an attendance of 16,000 fans. The main event of the show was Jon Moxley vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi.

Below you can find the full match card and results of AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door (2022), and more information about the event.

Event Info

  • Event Name AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door (2022)

AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door (2022) Results

  • [PPV Buy-In]
    Bishamon (Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI) defeat The Factory (QT Marshall & Aaron Solo)
  • [PPV Buy-In]
    Lance Archer defeats Nick Comoroto
  • [PPV Buy-In]
    Swerve in Our Glory (Keith Lee & Swerve Strickland) defeat Suzuki-Gun (El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru)
  • [PPV Buy-In]
    Max Caster & The Gunn Club (Billy, Austin & Colten Gunn) defeat Yuya Uemura & NJPW Dojo (Alex Coughlin, The DKC & Kevin Knight)
  • Trios Match

    "Winning team receives the man advantage for Blood and Guts Match"
    Le Sex Gods (Chris Jericho & Sammy Guevara) & Minoru Suzuki defeat Eddie Kingston, Wheeler Yuta & Shota Umino
  • ROH World Tag Team Championship & IWGP Tag Team Championship 3-Way Winners Take All

    FTR (Dax Harwood & Cash Wheeler) (c) [ROH] defeat United Empire (Jeff Cobb & Great-O-Khan) (c) [IWGP] and Roppongi Vice (Trent Beretta & Rocky Romero) to win the IWGP titles
  • AEW All-Atlantic Championship 4-Way Match

    PAC (c) defeats Miro, Malakai Black and Clark Connors to win the new title
  • Trios Match

    Dudes with Attitude (Sting, Darby Allin & Shingo Takagi) defeat Bullet Club (The Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson) & El Phantasmo)
  • AEW Women's World Championship

    Thunder Rosa (c) defeats Toni Storm to retain the title
  • IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship

    Will Ospreay (c) defeats Orange Cassidy to retain the title
  • "Bryan Danielson to select an opponent of his choosing for Sabre"
    Claudio Castagnoli defeats Zack Sabre Jr.
  • IWGP World Heavyweight Championship 4-Way Match

    Jay White (c) defeats Kazuchika Okada, Adam Page and Adam Cole to retain the title
  • Interim AEW World Championship

    Jon Moxley defeats Hiroshi Tanahashi to win the vacant title
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!