NXT Tag Team Championship - Title History
AxiomNathan Frazer

On this page, you find the full Title History for the NXT Tag Team Championship, with all Championship Info, Statistics, the Belt Design changes through the years, and the full list of Title Reigns, along with dates, events, and reign durations.

The NXT Tag Team Championship is contested in World Wrestling Entertainment on the NXT brand, by men wrestlers.

The championship was first established on January 23, 2013, and the inaugural champions were Adrian Neville & Oliver Grey.

The NXT UK Tag Team Championship was previously unified into this championship.

The current champions are the team of The Super Sonic Duo (Axiom and Nathan Frazer), who won the title on the episode of NXT on April 9, 2024, and have been reigning for 104 days.

NXT Tag Team Championship: Title History

  • Promotions / Brands

    Promotion World Wrestling EntertainmentWWEBrand NXT January 23, 2013Present
  • Championship Names & Belt Designs
    • NXT Tag Team Championship April 1, 2017
    • NXT Tag Team Championship August 15, 2014 March 31, 2017
    • NXT Tag Team Championship January 23, 2013 August 14, 2014

NXT Tag Team Championship: Title Reigns

NXT Tag Team Championship: Statistics

Longest Reigns

& 344
& 206
& 203
& 202
& 199
You must login to post a comment.
characters left.
Log in with
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.
Work With Us - Join The Team!

We're looking for new staff members with passion for Wrestling and WWE games, and willingness to contribute in any of the website areas. If you're interested, feel free to contact us!